Menu Plan Monday 16th to 22nd June

Menu planning saves me time, money and makes my life simpler. It just needs some practice and discipline, but sharing it with the community around I’m and organizing junkie does help a lot. Personally, I tend to combine old favorites and new recipes, all simple, healthy and with modest seasonal ingredients. Every week I do at least a salad, a soup, one dish of legumes, one dish of wholemeal organic cereal (such as brown rice, quinoa, wholemeal pasta, bulgur, etc), something my omnivore would cook and a meal from the freezer I can skip in case we eat out.


Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Healthwise, in addition to that, I take every morning a B12 and vitamin D pill (when I remember), add grounded flax seeds to dishes (when I remember), have simple oatmeal breakfasts (or toasted bread with olive oil), snack nuts and dried or fresh fruits (also I can’t help chips and nachos from time to time), try to drink two liters of water every day (usually only one), try to sleep at least 8 hours (usually it’s 7), do a very soft gym class once or twice a week or run half an hour and have and occasional glass of wine or beer.

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday 16th to 22nd June

  1. What a fabulous line-up of vegan recipes! I’m going to have a good look through them all. Thanks so much for including my nettle & wild garlic risotto, hope you enjoy it! Louisa

Leave a comment