Menu Plan Monday ~ November 12nd to 18th

Menu planning saves me time, money and makes my life simpler. It just needs some practice and discipline, but sharing it with the community around I’m and organizing junkie does help a lot. Personally, I tend to combine old favorites and new recipes, all simple, healthy and with modest seasonal ingredients.

This week I’ll be doing some dishes with white beans. I found them in a little indian shop at the Shepherd’s Bush Market. Yummy! We also visited visit Borough Market and got some mushrooms I’ll be using this week either to grill or for some other recipes. Bok Choy was not so exciting, but maybe because I used in another dish, so I’ve put it again to try the soy recipe. Enjoy!

Monday

Lunch: Spaghetti aglio oglio ed pomodoro seco
Dinner: Oyster mushroom vegan risotto

Tuesday

Lunch: Grilled Bok Choy with white beans and squash soup
Dinner: Vegan curried coconut milk noodles

Wednesday

Lunch: Chard rice soup
Dinner: Catalan-style spinach

Thursday

Lunch: Grilled tofu salad and Organic green split peas miso soup
Dinner: Grilled artichokes and grilled flat mushrooms

Friday

Lunch: Vegan Ceviche de tofu and Roasted Cabbage with Lemon
Dinner: Swiss vegan sausage with soy-instant mashed potatoes and boiled peas

Saturday

Lunch: Cous cous with vegetables
Dinner: Kale & coconut chickpea chapatis

Sunday

Lunch: Cabbage soyrizo steamed wraps
Dinner: Spring garlic and mushroom miso organic wholemeal noodles

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday ~ November 12nd to 18th

  1. I’m stopping by for a visit from Organizing Junkie’s Menu Plan Monday.
    MPM definitely keeps me on track. I actually look forward to Mondays!
    Your menu plan looks delicious.
    Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

