Menu Plan Monday ~ November 5th to 11st

Menu planning saves me time, money and makes my life simpler. It just needs some practice and discipline, but sharing it with the community around I’m and organizing junkie does help a lot. Personally, I tend to combine old favorites and new recipes, all simple, healthy and with modest seasonal ingredients.

This week (posting again on tuesday *ugh*) were are having a bit of a cold, so I’m back to good old onion soup. We were on Shepherd’s Bush Market this Saturday so loads of low-priced aubergines. I’m also excited I’ll be finally trying the chineese vegetable Bok Choy and another new soup recipe: White bean mushroom soup. Not that I’ve found good white beans in London, but we are planning to visit Borough Market on Saturday, so I’m confident we’ll get them there, together with loads of veggies for next week. Yay!

 Menu Plan Monday ~ November 5th to 11st

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

  • Lunch: Grilled asparagus
  • Dinner: Courgette risotto

Sunday

One thought on “Menu Plan Monday ~ November 5th to 11st

  1. I’m stopping by for a visit from Organizing Junkie, Menu Plan Monday.
    How would you describe the taste of bok choy ?
    It’s nice to have some meals already prepared for those rough pain days. I can just ask the hubby and son to heat it up.
    This time of year can definitely add up. I’m working on my shopping lists for this week, looking for sales. We’re not having turkey this Thanksgiving. The choices are pizza or homemade lasagna. We’re turkey’ed out!
    Everything looks so delicious.
    I hope you have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

